I am sitting at the Swartz Bay ferry terminal, looking back into the last 2.5 months. It seems like my time at Royal Roads University is passing faster each day. I keep telling myself, “slow down enjoy Victoria, you only have 9 months here”. Yet I just can’t seem to slow time down…. But that’s enough, it’s all about living in the moment, and that’s my promise to myself. For the third semester I must take my time and not take life too seriously.

So to start things off, every moment over my break will be spent with family and friends. Those closed to me will experience my new energy. As internship selection comes to the forefront of my mind, it seems like my options are opening up. It is a great feeling to see all the hard work, sending cover letters and CV’s “over the pond”, finally starting to pay off! 🙂
Life is great! Look forward to some more reflections about local Victoria hospitality experiences.

